Home > Uncategorized > Search Criteria

Search Criteria

I get allot of hits each moth straight from Search Engines, generally Google.

It’s kind of cool, knowing that someone was searching for something and despite the entire world web to choose from they ended up at my site.

The most common search that seems to end up at my site is “Theodore “ted” Lewin” or some variation there off. I guess it’s not all that surprising he is not a well known individual. In fact if you pop his name into Google, my brief mention of his name in my King Rat “review” is number nine on the list.

Yesterday one of my hits was via a search engine  where the search criteria was simply Kuwait and somehow my brief mention of it sent them to my site, although that one really baffles me, as when I used the same criteria out of interest, I couldn’t find me on any of the first 10 pages.

It has got me thinking that in order to grow my audience and expose myself to the wider world perhaps I should just start writing about weird and wonderful people, topics or places rather than trying to be topical.

I’m not suggesting I should trawl Google for places or people that have a small number of results simply to get some cheap hits on my blog, but perhaps occasionally I should write about something that as far as I am concerned only interests me, if only to be surprised by the number of other people it might interest as well.

With that in mind I thought I might talk about Bora Bora tonight.

Bora Bora is an Island in French Polynesia, it’s a place I have had somewhat of a fascination with since I was in secondary school. My best friend Anthony had a book, I can’t remember what the purpose of this book was now, but it had a shot of this island in it and we both decided it was THE place to be.

In fact if I remember correctly we might even have done one of the fictional “what I did in my summer holidays” stories on it, although I could well be allowing nostalgia to cloud my judgement here.

Me and the Wife have always been somewhat adventurous with our holiday destinations, now by this I don’t mean we are visiting Iraq or Afghanistan, but we have always shied away from Spain and its Ilk, although we did venture to Ibiza one year, perhaps if you’re lucky sometime over the next few weeks I might tell you the story of James and the Dragon (let me know if you would like to hear it), which was probably the highlight of that trip

Our first “real” holiday was to Morocco, and since then we have visited Tunisia and Cuba much to the Wife’s parent’s dismay, and this year we are heading to Mexico, all of which are I guess are fairly standard destinations but at the same time a little more out there than a week in the Costa del Sol.

Anyways back to Bora Bora, to try and fulfil my childhood dream we did look at taking a trip to Bora Bora this year, we had saved a bit and felt we could treat ourselves, and after all how much can it cost.

Well the answer is lots.

In fact as far as I can tell I can’t even find a travel agent that does trips there from the UK, that in itself makes it both difficult and expensive, not to mention that the flight times are likely to be pretty horrendous

For those of you who might not understand the fascination or why I would like to visit, below are some photos.  

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Dont stalk me in silence let me know your there!!

Cube24

360 Cards - 24 Hours - 1 Mission

@LauraLME

Digital Transformation - Poetry and Photography @VersesInMotion @VIMMedia

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Dave's Corner of the Universe

Where strange fact and stranger fiction collide

The Lair of Nate

Thoughts Sculpted Into Words

Hannah Reads Books

"To absent friends, lost loves, old gods, and the season of mists; and may each and every one of us always give the devil his due." -Neil Gaiman

Great Books for Children

This is the blog of Falcon Berger books. We publish great books for children, for fun.

Vegging Out

All Things Natural, Local and Nutritionally Good

Wild Night In

Because it doesn't get wilder than a night spent reading and knitting...

lonelyboy1977

Your Future Favourite Fantasy & Science Fiction Author

Changing the world every day

Making a difference... how hard can it be?

Another World

The Fantasy And Science Fiction Book Blog

K.L. Neri

Through words I can control an entire world.

Meri's Corner

A Writer's Thoughts and Reviews

Armen's Author Page

A Wandering Mind is often a Wondering Mind

