Home > Uncategorized > PANIC

PANIC

So yesterday I promised you a cool and interesting post today.

This isn’t that I’m afraid!

I did try, I’ve used my day off wisely, whilst I did spend some of it playing computer games I also spent a large amount of it trawling the internet for something to write about, but nothing really inspired me.

The news was dominated by the Libor-fixing Scandal and despite some extensive goggling I still couldn’t tell you what a Libor is, or what it does so I figured I best stay away from that one.

I did stumble across this rather awesome piece of news, but apart from saying it is awesome I couldn’t think of much else to write about.

 

On top of that I have spent most of the day in a blind panic.

Friday you see is the Wife’s Birthday, and as you may recall from earlier this year that for my own birthday the Wife spoilt me rotten and the pressure was on. Well three days before the big day the pressure really is mounting.

I am at a total loss, I have literally no ideas, to make matters worse only 2 weeks later is our Wedding anniversary, July really is a stressful month when it comes to present buying!

Unfortunately the Wife is somewhat occupied and so has not been a great deal of help when asking for suggestions for said birthday, leaving me completely to my own devices, which is never a good thing! That’s why she owns four copies of the complete works of Shakespeare

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. sid1979
    July 2, 2012 at 10:04 pm

    LIBOR: London Inter Bank Offered Rate. The benchmark amount of interest that banks will charge each other for loans. If one is fixing it, they say it costs them more to borrow than it does, meaning they make money on the difference. Sort of. Ish. Kinda. I think.

    Ideas for your blog:

    1) Making a marriage work through the years – candid or not, tongue in cheek or not, its something you have managed. you may have ideas for others.
    2) Gaming, as an insider talking to an outsider. How many gaming store managers do you think a) still really like games, b) are still enthusiastic enough to dedicate hours to playing games, c) are able to talk to the man or mother on the street about games d) have ten years of exp in gaming retail, and e) blog? You could make that a five parter or something, talking through what various acronyms mean, what MMORPGing is, why its addictive, signs that it’s become an unhealthy addiction. problems with age certifications, etc.
    3) Smoking. You’ve stopped and started several times in your life. Personal experiences and reasons behind this?
    4) Going out as a young ‘un, through to preferred way to spend a Fri or Sat in your 30’s – the changes you’ve experienced and what you think of them.
    5) LQ – why it isn’t as bad as some would have you believe.
    6) GW, M:TG, D&D: Physical gaming verses digital gaming, your thoughts on each, and the imagination, creativity or obsessions each can inspire.
    7) Food: any of your ways to cook dishes that you think are worth repeating.
    8) Growing up in a commuter/farming village – things you remember and things you’ve forgotten
    9) seminal bands and films from your life and why each means something.

    There you go – drag those out and I think I’ve just given you a month 😉

    • July 2, 2012 at 10:08 pm

      😛 many many thanks! I sometimes think I look to hard to what is “topical” to write something rather than using my own life experiance, ie the very things that you just mentioned!
      Can tell you went to a motiviational training session today!
      way to motivate! 😀

  2. sid1979
    July 2, 2012 at 10:09 pm

    And, er, here you go: http://www.shakespearesglobe.com/theatre/box-office man up, go with her 😉

  3. sid1979
    July 2, 2012 at 10:09 pm

    Or a spa day.

  1. July 3, 2012 at 9:38 pm

Dont stalk me in silence let me know your there!!

Cube24

360 Cards - 24 Hours - 1 Mission

@LauraLME

Digital Transformation - Poetry and Photography @VersesInMotion @VIMMedia

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Dave's Corner of the Universe

Where strange fact and stranger fiction collide

The Lair of Nate

Thoughts Sculpted Into Words

Hannah Reads Books

"To absent friends, lost loves, old gods, and the season of mists; and may each and every one of us always give the devil his due." -Neil Gaiman

Great Books for Children

This is the blog of Falcon Berger books. We publish great books for children, for fun.

Vegging Out

All Things Natural, Local and Nutritionally Good

Wild Night In

Because it doesn't get wilder than a night spent reading and knitting...

lonelyboy1977

Your Future Favourite Fantasy & Science Fiction Author

Changing the world every day

Making a difference... how hard can it be?

Another World

The Fantasy And Science Fiction Book Blog

K.L. Neri

Through words I can control an entire world.

Meri's Corner

A Writer's Thoughts and Reviews

Armen's Author Page

A Wandering Mind is often a Wondering Mind

