Home > Film & TV > My Programs and Us programs

My Programs and Us programs

As I have mentioned previously this month I am somewhat of a telly addict, in the last month as well as my usual weekly programs I have steamrolled my way through 5 entire seasons of Chuck, watching the last episode yesterday.

It’s an awesome program, if you haven’t already then check it out.

However its end has somewhat left me with a conundrum. Despite her love of the soaps Wife generally has a very similar taste in TV to me, but every now and again I find something that she isn’t really into and it gives me something to watch at the times that she is busy watching her soaps, doing her marking or performing in a murder mystery event.

Sadly for me a lot of the time what starts as one of “My programs” that I can happily watch at whatever time I see fit gets converted to an “Us” program that requires careful planning and specified timeslots as to when I am able to see them. Eureka started off this way, but due its change in status I am yet to watch the final season.

Due to some lax work on my part in obtaining recent episodes of “Us” shows Chuck has now fallen into the category but luckily my head start meant I was able to watch the final few episodes without affecting our “Us” viewing.

As it stands I have two “My Programs” left, Sons of Anarchy and Fringe, I am however up to date on both of these, and the most recent addition to my collection “Revolution” has already been categorised as an “Us” program meaning I must wait to follow up on episodes one’s cliff-hanger ending.

If anyone has any suggestions for something that I can keep firmly in the “My” category and preferably has a good number of seasons to keep me occupied then please let me know.

  1. sid1979
    October 10, 2012 at 9:05 pm

    Studio 60 and West wing. You know, the ones I lent to you and told you to watch…….? 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Dont stalk me in silence let me know your there!!

Cube24

360 Cards - 24 Hours - 1 Mission

@LauraLME

Digital Transformation - Poetry and Photography @VersesInMotion @VIMMedia

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Dave's Corner of the Universe

Where strange fact and stranger fiction collide

The Lair of Nate

Thoughts Sculpted Into Words

Hannah Reads Books

"To absent friends, lost loves, old gods, and the season of mists; and may each and every one of us always give the devil his due." -Neil Gaiman

Great Books for Children

This is the blog of Falcon Berger books. We publish great books for children, for fun.

Vegging Out

All Things Natural, Local and Nutritionally Good

Wild Night In

Because it doesn't get wilder than a night spent reading and knitting...

lonelyboy1977

Your Future Favourite Fantasy & Science Fiction Author

Changing the world every day

Making a difference... how hard can it be?

Another World

The Fantasy And Science Fiction Book Blog

K.L. Neri

Through words I can control an entire world.

Meri's Corner

A Writer's Thoughts and Reviews

Armen's Author Page

A Wandering Mind is often a Wondering Mind

