Home > Uncategorized > The Schedule

The Schedule

I have spent today coming up with some ideas of what exactly my schedule should be, what glue is going to hold my blog together in between my random ramblings on whatever Metro news story has caught my attention on the way to work .

Whilst it is not as difficult as coming up with an actual post, thinking of a regular theme or title for a certain day of the week/month still requires some serious thought and procrastination, after all I could easily schedule Tuesday nights as “Quantitative Methods in Economics” Night, but do I have enough in the tank to write about it every week.

FYI I have no idea what “Quantitative Methods in Economics” let alone the ability to write a weekly commentary on it!

Despite this however I have managed to come up with a couple of staple ingredients to help me get back on track, I’ve gone with 3 reasonably loose “themes” but I think they should be enough to keep me on course and still leave me a majority of the week to simply rant and rave about the state of the government, world hunger and the annoying kids that are always on my train journey to work!

Mondays – Writing/SFU – Considering the reason for this Blogs existence it would be remiss of me not to include a regular spot on the craft of writingand/or the progress being made on my own work. This should help to serve a number of purposes, first and foremost it will make me consider what I have achieved over the prior week and give me the kick I need to make sure the following Monday has seen some steady progress. Second, it will force me into researching techniques, ideas and strategies to help me improve my writing, and last it will allow me to share this with any other budding writers finding themselves on the same journey as myself.

Thursdays – GAMES – As I work for a games retailer and have done so for the last 11 years of my life, as well as my main hobby being the playing of said games it makes sense for me to include a gaming section to the blog.

Saturday – Books/TV Shows/Movies – outside of Games the next two things I spend a majority of my time doing is watching the box or reading. I am constantly trying out new shows and have a vast collection of books that I have read and am generally reading at least two books at any given time. So these should provide me with plenty of ammunition with which to get started.

Added to this I will have a monthly section on the “X Fiction Writers exam” or at least for as long I can think up clichés and the genres in which they exist.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. June 8, 2013 at 9:30 pm

Dont stalk me in silence let me know your there!!

Cube24

360 Cards - 24 Hours - 1 Mission

@LauraLME

Digital Transformation - Poetry and Photography @VersesInMotion @VIMMedia

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Dave's Corner of the Universe

Where strange fact and stranger fiction collide

The Lair of Nate

Thoughts Sculpted Into Words

Hannah Reads Books

"To absent friends, lost loves, old gods, and the season of mists; and may each and every one of us always give the devil his due." -Neil Gaiman

Great Books for Children

This is the blog of Falcon Berger books. We publish great books for children, for fun.

Vegging Out

All Things Natural, Local and Nutritionally Good

Wild Night In

Because it doesn't get wilder than a night spent reading and knitting...

lonelyboy1977

Your Future Favourite Fantasy & Science Fiction Author

Changing the world every day

Making a difference... how hard can it be?

Another World

The Fantasy And Science Fiction Book Blog

K.L. Neri

Through words I can control an entire world.

Meri's Corner

A Writer's Thoughts and Reviews

Armen's Author Page

A Wandering Mind is often a Wondering Mind

