Home > Writing > Monday Night Writing

Monday Night Writing

SFU Total Word Count Last Week – N/A

SFU Total Word Count This Week –  4838

Words Achieved – N/A

To start my Monday Night Writing section of the blog I thought I would begin with the Stats that you see above, I shall update them each week regardless of the content of the Monday night post.

Hopefully this constant reminder of what I have (or haven’t) achieved in the week prior will spur me into continued writing action.

I figured that this starting post will be the least painful, with no “SFU Word Count Last Week” to compare against; the words added section won’t look quite so disappointing. I was wrong, not only is it pitiful when you consider that the last time I posted on this Blog something related to SFU was a year ago and the fact that any of my Writer follows have manuscripts in the hundreds of thousands, it is perhaps, the most painful and embaressing one.

Hopefuly this will kick start me into some serious writing over the coming weeks and months.

Categories: Writing Tags:
  1. June 3, 2013 at 11:10 pm

    So your word count is 4838 so far this week? Or is that your goal?

  2. June 3, 2013 at 11:23 pm

    Tragically Matthew, that is the combined total of SFU.

    The Two chapters that I have posted on here previously and a few tidbits from future chapters that I have managed to pull together!!

    I am aware this is what most people bang out in a single sitting!

    When I procrastinate I procrastinate HARD!

    *feels any fellow writers losing all respect. 😦

    • June 4, 2013 at 12:33 am

      That’s a lot for a single setting! I am also a huge procrastinator. Be it a lawn that needs mowing, a car that needs washed, or bills that need paid I will find a way to put it off til later.

      You should read The War of Art by Steven Pressfield if you haven’t already.

      I’m looking forward to the updates.

  3. June 5, 2013 at 7:13 pm

    My best advice is to not worry so much about how fast others out there can put out the work, and focus instead on what you can do. Writing more words in a single sitting doesn’t mean that a writer is better… just means that they’re quicker, or have more time on their hands. If you can do 250 in a day, do it. If you can do 500, great. If you can do more, that’s good too. But don’t obsess over it.

    Just write. Every day. Everything else works itself out.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Dont stalk me in silence let me know your there!!

Cube24

360 Cards - 24 Hours - 1 Mission

@LauraLME

Digital Transformation - Poetry and Photography @VersesInMotion @VIMMedia

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Dave's Corner of the Universe

Where strange fact and stranger fiction collide

The Lair of Nate

Thoughts Sculpted Into Words

Hannah Reads Books

"To absent friends, lost loves, old gods, and the season of mists; and may each and every one of us always give the devil his due." -Neil Gaiman

Great Books for Children

This is the blog of Falcon Berger books. We publish great books for children, for fun.

Vegging Out

All Things Natural, Local and Nutritionally Good

Wild Night In

Because it doesn't get wilder than a night spent reading and knitting...

lonelyboy1977

Your Future Favourite Fantasy & Science Fiction Author

Changing the world every day

Making a difference... how hard can it be?

Another World

The Fantasy And Science Fiction Book Blog

K.L. Neri

Through words I can control an entire world.

Meri's Corner

A Writer's Thoughts and Reviews

Armen's Author Page

A Wandering Mind is often a Wondering Mind

